Cart 0
Dee Gee's Gifts & Books

Landmarks of the Northern Outer Banks, Jack Dudley

Regular price $ 40.00

Landmarks of the Northern Outer Banks is a photographic history of North Carolina's Outer Banks from the Virginia-North Carolina state line to the Oregon Inlet. Once called the North Banks or Currituck Banks, this section of North Carolina's barrier islands has a long and varied history and is steeped in folklore and nostalgia.

Chapters are devoted to Currituck Banks (the section of the Outer Banks in Currituck County), Duck Road, Kitty Hawk, Kill Devil Hills, Colington Island, Nags Head, Bodie Island and Oregon Inlet.

Share this Product

More from this collection